Hempstead Housing Authority

Hempstead Housing Board of Commissioners

The Hempstead Housing Board of Commissioners govern the Housing Authority.  Five Commissioners are appointed by the Village of Hempstead Hon. Mayor Waylan Hobbs, Jr.

Two  Tenant Commissioners are elected by the residents of Hempstead Housing Authority. 

All Commissioners are residents of the Village of Hempstead who volunteer their time to provide oversight of HHA's programs.

Board of Commissioners:


Andrena Wyatt, Chairperson 

Richard Stockdale, Vice Chairperson/Tenant Commissioner

Erica Seymour, Tenant Commissioner

Max Rodriquez

Inocencio (Nino) Perdomo

Nick Moffit

James T. McKnight 

The Board of Commissioner meets monthly.  Meeting notices are posted at the Adminstrative Office of Housing Authority.